Are OMEALS Gluten Free?

  • 2 min read

It is important for us here at OMEALS to be sure that we are sensitive to what our community needs and wants. We also want to make sure that we are transparent when it comes to how we communicate what our meals consist of. We get questions from our customers often about which meals are gluten free. We do have a OMEALS nutrition section on our website that shows the allergens and any additional dietary concerns for your information, but since gluten seems to be a top concern we wanted to address that specifically for you!

Out of our current lineup, 6 of our meals are made from gluten free ingredients. Gluten is found in grains such as wheat, barley, rye, and a cross between wheat and rye called triticale. When we say that our meals are made without gluten, we simply mean that we stayed away from any ingredients that have the gluten protein in it.

Are OMEALS Gluten Free?

Here are the meals that you can surely enjoy, if you are gluten free or not:

Turkey Chili

Hashbrowns with Bacon, Peppers, and Onions

Lentils with Beef

Southwest Style Chicken

Chicken Creole with Brown Rice

Vegetarian Chili

As with all of the meals that we produce, they are made with care and attention to detail. OMEALS are self heating, homestyle meals that are fully cooked and never dehydrated. You can have a delicious hot meal for breakfast, lunch, or dinner without needing a jet boil, a fire, or cooking utensils of any kind. Our meals taste like they just came off the stove - every time. All you need is a OMEALS pack and 3-5 oz of any liquid to have an incredible meal in just minutes.

Have you tried any of these gluten-free flavors before?